California Labor Federation dumps Eric Swalwell, endorses Ellen Corbett for congress

senate, is considered a strong rebuke of incumbent Rep. Eric Swalwell. Both candidates are Democrats.

Swalwell had earlier won the state Democratic Party’s endorsement, albeit by a slim margin over Sentaor Corbett. State party leaders worry that Swalwell is unpopular with Alameda County democrats.

Others CLF endorsements include:

US Congress: Mark DeSaulnier (District 11), Nancy Pelosi (District 12), Barbara Lee (District 13), and Mike Honda (District 17).

California State Assembly: Elizabeth Echols and Tony Thurmond (dual, District 15), Tim Sbranti (District 16), David Campos (District 17), Rob Bonta (District 18), Bill Quirk (District 20), and Kansen Chu (District 25).

CaliforniaState Senate: Bob Wieckowski (District 10).

All those endorsed by the CLF are Democrats.


Additional information